Skip to main content

CHASE LEADERSHIP

 

CHASE DIRECTORATE

DIRECTOR

Gerald J. Meyer
Professor of Chemistry, UNC Chapel Hill
gjmeyer@email.unc.edu
919-843-8313

DEPUTY DIRECTOR

Jillian L. Dempsey
Bowman & Gordon Gray Distinguished Term Associate Professor of Chemistry, UNC Chapel Hill
dempseyj@email.unc.edu
919-962-4617

MANAGING DIRECTOR

Catherine M. Heyer, PhD
UNC Chapel Hill
cmheyer@unc.edu
919-962-2304

 

CHASE THRUST LEADERS

CO-LEADER: SEMICONDUCTOR-CATALYST INTEGRATION THRUST (I)

James F. Cahoon
Associate Professor of Chemistry, UNC Chapel Hill
jfcahoon@email.unc.edu
919-962-3386

CO-LEADER: SEMICONDUCTOR-CATALYST INTEGRATION THRUST (I)

Nilay Hazari
Professor of Chemistry, Yale University
nilay.hazari@yale.edu
203-432-0885

CO-LEADER: CATALYST MICROENVIRONMENTS THRUST (M)

Thomas E. Mallouk
Vagelos Professor in Energy Research, University of Pennsylvania
mallouk@sas.upenn.edu
215-898-4859

CO-LEADER: CATALYST MICROENVIRONMENTS THRUST (M)

James M. Mayer
Charlotte Fitch Roberts Professor of Chemistry, Yale University
james.mayer@yale.edu
203-436-9456

CO-LEADER: LIQUID FUEL CASCADES THRUST (C)

Karen I. Goldberg
Vagelos Professor of Energy Research, University of Pennsylvania
kig@sas.upenn.edu
215-573-6756

CO-LEADER: LIQUID FUEL CASCADES THRUST (C)

Alexander J. M. Miller
Associate Professor of Chemistry, UNC Chapel Hill
ajmm@email.unc.edu
919-962-4618

 

CHASE TECHNIQUE COORDINATORS

TECHNIQUE COORDINATOR: CATALYST SYNTHESIS & EVALUATION

Javier J. Concepcion
Chemist, Brookhaven National Laboratory
jconcepc@bnl.gov
631-344-4369

TECHNIQUE COORDINATOR: SEMICONDUCTOR SYNTHESIS & SURFACE FUNCTIONALIZATION

Eric A. Stach
Director, Lab for Research on the Structure of Matter; Professor, Materials Science & Engineering, University of Pennsylvania
stach@seas.upenn.edu
215-898-2272

TECHNIQUE COORDINATOR: SURFACE CHARACTERIZATION & DYNAMICS

Tim Lian
William Henry Emerson Professor of Chemistry, Emory University
tlian@emory.edu
404-727-6649

TECHNIQUE COORDINATOR: THEORY & MODELING

Yosuke Kanai
Associate Professor of Chemistry, UNC Chapel Hill
ykanai@unc.edu
919-962-3891

DATA SCIENCE LEADER

Alexander Tropsha
K.H. Lee Distinguished Professor, UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy, UNC Chapel Hill
alex_tropsha@unc.edu
919-966-2955

 

CHASE INSTITUTION COORDINATORS

INSTITUTION COORDINATOR: UNC CHAPEL HILL

Gerald J. Meyer
Professor of Chemistry, UNC Chapel Hill
gjmeyer@email.unc.edu
919-843-8313

INSTITUTION COORDINATOR: YALE UNIVERSITY

Patrick L. Holland
Professor of Chemistry, Yale University
patrick.holland@yale.edu
203-432-5162

INSTITUTION COORDINATOR: BROOKHAVEN NATIONAL LABORATORY

Javier J. Concepcion
Chemist, Brookhaven National Laboratory
jconcepc@bnl.gov
631-344-4369

INSTITUTION COORDINATOR: UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA

Karen I. Goldberg
Vagelos Professor of Energy Research, University of Pennsylvania
kig@sas.upenn.edu
215-573-6756

INSTITUTION COORDINATOR: NORTH CAROLINA STATE UNIVERSITY

Felix N. Castellano
Professor of Chemistry, Goodnight Innovation Distinguished Chair, North Carolina State University
fncastel@ncsu.edu
919-515-3021

INSTITUTION COORDINATOR: EMORY UNIVERSITY

Tim Lian
William Henry Emerson Professor of Chemistry, Emory University
tlian@emory.edu
404-727-6649